Monday, 1 September 2008


A huge thank you to everyone who has taken the time to vote in this year’s blog awards. The number of nominations was vastly increased on last year which can only be a good reflection on the blogsphere in Wales.

The results were very close in a number of categories. However below is a list of the winners. Congratulations to them and keep up the good work for next year!

Best Politicians Blog:

Glyn Davies

Best Media Blog:

David Cornock

Best Other Blog:


Best Welsh Language Blog:

Vaughan Roderick

Best Newcomer (for blogs that were established after the last awards of August 15th 2007):

Miss Wagstaff

Most Improved Blog:

Miss Wagstaff

Blog reviews will start back from tomorrow.


Hen Ferchetan said...

Congrats to them all (I think we could have all predicted most of them :-D ).

I've always wondered how PR companies can label something as "New and improved" - it's either new or it's old but improved! I guess Pippa has the answer ;-D

WelshBlogIndex said...

I guess so. I can only report the votes! You were unlucky in the new blog award Hen.